The Full Swing KIT measures spin directly, while the FlightScope X3C needs marked balls for it. The FlightScope X3C lists more club data (12 parameters against 6). At the prices we observed, the Full Swing KIT costs $8,496 less.
Side by side
| Specification | FlightScope X3C | Full Swing KIT |
|---|---|---|
| Tracking | Radar + camera | Radar + camera |
| Detail | Fusion Tracking (3D Doppler radar plus image processing) | Machine-learning-enhanced Doppler radar with HD camera |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Behind the ball |
| Room depth (FOREference) | 17–19 ft | 17–19 ft |
| Stated ceiling | — | — |
| Spin | Measured with marked balls | Measured |
| Ball data listed | 15 | 10 |
| Club data listed | 12 | 6 |
| Indoor / outdoor | Both | Both |
| Ball marking | Metallic stickers on the ball indoors | Not required |
| Display | iOS or PC | On-unit display; PC or iOS |
| Subscription | Not stated | Not stated |
| Weight | 6.6 lb | 4 lb |
| Price seen | $13,495 | $4,999 |
Highlighted rows differ. Figures come from each product's sources; room depth, distances and brightness are FOREference calculations using the same method for both.
Which should you choose?
FlightScope X3C
Choose the FlightScope X3C if you want club delivery data (path, face, loft).
Full Swing KIT
Choose the Full Swing KIT if measured spin matters to you or price leads the decision ($8,496 less).
Before you buy either
- Check the room: room size calculator and ceiling height calculator.
- Confirm what each seller includes — accessories, software trials and bundles change often.
- Read the limitations on each full reference page.
FOREference compares published specifications; we have not tested these products side by side. How we work · Disclosure