The Golfin IDRA II fits a shorter room: about 13.5 ft minimum depth against 17 ft. The Full Swing KIT lists more club data (6 parameters against 2). Only the Full Swing KIT is listed for outdoor use as well as indoors. At the prices we observed, the Full Swing KIT costs $996 less.
Side by side
| Specification | Full Swing KIT | Golfin IDRA II |
|---|---|---|
| Tracking | Radar + camera | Camera |
| Detail | Machine-learning-enhanced Doppler radar with HD camera | Two high-speed cameras with stereoscopic vision |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Beside the ball |
| Room depth (FOREference) | 17–19 ft | 13.5–15.5 ft |
| Stated ceiling | — | — |
| Spin | Measured | Measured |
| Ball data listed | 10 | 3 |
| Club data listed | 6 | 2 |
| Indoor / outdoor | Both | Indoor |
| Ball marking | Not required | Not stated |
| Display | On-unit display; PC or iOS | — |
| Subscription | Not stated | Not stated |
| Weight | 4 lb | 15 lb |
| Price seen | $4,999 | $5,995 |
Highlighted rows differ. Figures come from each product's sources; room depth, distances and brightness are FOREference calculations using the same method for both.
Which should you choose?
Full Swing KIT
Choose the Full Swing KIT if you want club delivery data (path, face, loft) or you also want to use it at the range.
Before you buy either
- Check the room: room size calculator and ceiling height calculator.
- Confirm what each seller includes — accessories, software trials and bundles change often.
- Read the limitations on each full reference page.
FOREference compares published specifications; we have not tested these products side by side. How we work · Disclosure