The Ernest Sports ES Tour Plus lists more club data (7 parameters against 3). At the prices we observed, the Ernest Sports ES Tour Plus costs $204 less.
Side by side
| Specification | Bushnell Golf Launch Pro i (LPi) | Ernest Sports ES Tour Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Tracking | Camera | Radar + camera |
| Detail | Triscopic high-speed camera system (three cameras) | Quad Doppler radar with two high-speed infrared cameras |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Room depth (FOREference) | 13.5–15.5 ft | 13.5–15.5 ft |
| Stated ceiling | — | — |
| Spin | Measured | Measured |
| Ball data listed | 8 | 14 |
| Club data listed | 3 | 7 |
| Indoor / outdoor | Indoor | Indoor |
| Ball marking | Not required | Not stated |
| Display | PC or iOS | PC, iOS or Android |
| Subscription | Driving range app included; 14-day Gold trial; course play and third-party software need a paid tier | Not stated |
| Weight | 5 lb | 2 lb |
| Price seen | $1,999 | $1,795 |
Highlighted rows differ. Figures come from each product's sources; room depth, distances and brightness are FOREference calculations using the same method for both.
Which should you choose?
Bushnell Golf Launch Pro i (LPi)
Choose the Bushnell Golf Launch Pro i (LPi) if you prefer its maker, seller or ecosystem — the published figures do not favour it.
Ernest Sports ES Tour Plus
Choose the Ernest Sports ES Tour Plus if you want club delivery data (path, face, loft) or price leads the decision ($204 less).
Before you buy either
- Check the room: room size calculator and ceiling height calculator.
- Confirm what each seller includes — accessories, software trials and bundles change often.
- Read the limitations on each full reference page.
FOREference compares published specifications; we have not tested these products side by side. How we work · Disclosure