The difference that matters
The FlightScope Mevo+ measures spin with marked balls, while the OptiShot Orbit calculates it. At the prices we observed, the OptiShot Orbit costs $350 less.
Side by side
| Specification | FlightScope Mevo+ | OptiShot Orbit |
|---|---|---|
| Tracking | Radar | Radar |
| Detail | 3D Doppler radar with Fusion Tracking | Doppler radar (Voice Caddie SC4 hardware) |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Behind the ball |
| Room depth (FOREference) | 18–20 ft | 17–19 ft |
| Stated ceiling | — | — |
| Spin | Measured with marked balls | Calculated |
| Ball data listed | 1 | 7 |
| Club data listed | 0 | 1 |
| Indoor / outdoor | Both | Both |
| Ball marking | Metallic dots on the ball indoors for spin | Not required |
| Display | iOS, Android or PC | On-unit display outdoors |
| Subscription | Not stated | Not stated |
| Weight | 1 lb | — |
| Price seen | $1,099 | $749 |
Highlighted rows differ. Figures come from each product's sources; room depth, distances and brightness are FOREference calculations using the same method for both.
Which should you choose?
Before you buy either
- Check the room: room size calculator and ceiling height calculator.
- Confirm what each seller includes — accessories, software trials and bundles change often.
- Read the limitations on each full reference page.
FOREference compares published specifications; we have not tested these products side by side. How we work · Disclosure