Room size: will the FlightScope Mevo+ fit?
The FlightScope Mevo+ sits on the floor behind the ball, looking down the target line. A radar unit behind the ball has to see the ball fly before it hits the screen, so depth is the critical dimension.
| Dimension | What to plan for | How it's worked out |
|---|---|---|
| Depth, screen to back wall | 18 ft minimum · 20 ft comfortable | 1 ft screen gap + 8 ft of ball flight + 8 ft unit distance + 1 ft behind the unit |
| Width, right-handed only | 10 ft minimum · 12 ft comfortable | Swing arc on both sides of the golfer |
| Width, left- and right-handed | 12 ft minimum | Centered hitting area so either stance fits |
Ceiling height for a full driver swing
| Golfer height | Estimated ceiling needed | Working |
|---|---|---|
| 5′6″ | 8′ 10″ | 66 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin |
| 5′10″ | 9′ 2″ | 70 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin |
| 6′2″ | 9′ 6″ | 74 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin |
| 6′5″ | 9′ 9″ | 77 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin |
What it measures, and how
The listing shows 1 ball parameter and 0 club parameters (the seller quotes 20+ data points in total). Spin needs marked balls or stickers indoors; without them, spin-dependent numbers are estimated.
| Group | Parameters listed by the seller |
|---|---|
| Ball data (1) | 20+ full-swing and short-game parameters including ball speed, spin, launch and angle of attack |
- Ball marking: Metallic dots on the ball indoors for spin
- Club marking: Not required
Software, subscriptions and five-year cost
Software listed: FS Golf app and E6 Connect (course pack included). Third-party simulator platforms named: E6 Connect.
| Cost item | Amount |
|---|---|
| Hardware (listed price) | $1,099 |
| Subscription | Not stated in the listing — check before buying |
| Third-party software (if used) | Priced separately by GSPro, E6, TGC or Awesome Golf |
Building a simulator around it
Behind-the-ball radar is indifferent to handedness: left- and right-handed golfers hit from the same spot.
What else a full simulator needs
- An impact screen and enclosure (or a net for practice without course play) — see enclosures & screens
- A short-throw projector matched to your screen shape — see the throw calculator
- A hitting mat — see mats & turf
Packages built around the FlightScope Mevo+
7 specialist-retailer packages in our catalog include this launch monitor, from $2,014 to $10,200.
Listed from $2,014
Shop Indoor GolfFlightscope Mevo+ Garage Golf Simulator PackageListed from $3,245
Shop Indoor GolfFlightscope Mevo+ SIG10 Golf Simulator PackageListed from $3,635
Shop Indoor GolfFlightScope Mevo+ SIG8 Golf Simulator PackageListed from $4,000
Shop Indoor GolfFlightScope Mevo+ SIG12 Golf Simulator PackageListed from $4,110
Golf BaysFlightScope Mevo+ SimBox Home Golf Simulator Full PackageListed from $5,409
How it compares
| Model | Tracking | Placement | Spin | Room depth | Price seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FlightScope Mevo+ | Radar | Behind the ball | Measured with marked balls | 18–20 ft | $1,099 |
| FlightScope Mevo Gen2 | Radar + camera | Behind the ball | Measured with marked balls | 18–20 ft | $1,299 |
| OptiShot Orbit | Radar | Behind the ball | Calculated | 17–19 ft | $749 |
| Rapsodo MLM2PRO | Radar + camera | Behind the ball | Measured with marked balls | 16.5–18.5 ft | $600 |
Room depth uses the same FOREference method for every model, so the column is comparable; prices are the lowest listed by the lead seller on the date shown.
Fit check: FlightScope Mevo+
Worked out from the seller's published figures and our stated room method. Confirm against your space.
- ✓Room depth18 ft minimum, 20 ft comfortable (1 ft screen gap + 8 ft of ball flight + 8 ft unit distance + 1 ft behind the unit).
- iDisplay deviceiOS, Android or PC
- ?Balls & markersMetallic dots on the ball indoors for spin; club: Not required
- iSimulator softwareE6 Connect named in the listing.
- iLeft-handed golfersBehind-the-ball radar is indifferent to handedness: left- and right-handed golfers hit from the same spot.
- iOutdoor useListed for indoor and outdoor use.
Specifications
Each figure is labelled with where it comes from. Numbered references link to the source list below.
Published specifications
| Tracking technology | 3D Doppler radar with Fusion Tracking[S1] | Retailer listing |
|---|---|---|
| Placement | Floor unit behind the ball (radar looks down the target line)[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Indoor / outdoor | Indoor and outdoor[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Stated room depth | 16 ft total depth[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Distance behind the ball | 7–9 ft[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Ball marking | Metallic dots on the ball indoors for spin[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Club marking | Not required[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Spin | Measured only with marked balls or stickers[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Display | iOS, Android or PC[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Software | FS Golf app, E6 Connect (course pack included)[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Battery | Up to 3 hours[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Dimensions | 6.8 × 4.6 × 1.2 in[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Weight | 1 lb[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Ball data listed | 20+ full-swing and short-game parameters including ball speed, spin, launch and angle of attack[S1] | Retailer listing |
FOREference calculations
| Room depth (FOREference method) | 18 ft minimum · 20 ft comfortable | FOREference calculation |
|---|---|---|
| Ceiling for a 5′10″ golfer (driver) | 9′ 2″ | FOREference calculation |
Limitations to weigh
- Indoors, spin needs marked balls or metallic stickers.
- Needs a deep room: about 18 ft minimum.
- Warranty length is not stated in the listing we used.
Alternatives worth comparing




Where to buy
3 specialist sellers list this exact product. Prices were observed on 30 Sep 2026; confirm the current price, stock and included items before ordering.
| Seller | Listed price | Type |
|---|---|---|
| FlightScope | $1,099 | Manufacturer store |
| Shop Indoor Golf | $1,099 | Specialist retailer |
| Golf Bays | $1,099–$1,949 | Specialist retailer |
Every link opens the product page for this exact model. We may earn a commission; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure
Questions buyers ask
Does the FlightScope Mevo+ work with GSPro?
How much room does the FlightScope Mevo+ need?
Does the FlightScope Mevo+ need a subscription?
Does the FlightScope Mevo+ measure spin?
Can left-handed golfers use the FlightScope Mevo+?
Can the FlightScope Mevo+ be used outdoors?
Sources and verification
- Shop Indoor Golf — FlightScope MEVO Plus — product page and specifications Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
- FlightScope — Mevo+ — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
- Golf Bays — Flightscope Mevo+ Golf Launch Monitor — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
FOREference has not tested this product hands-on. This reference is compiled from the sources above; our calculations are labelled and show their working. Last verified 30 Sep 2026. How we work
