The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus fits a shorter room: about 14.5 ft minimum depth against 17 ft. The Garmin Approach R10 measures spin with marked balls, while the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus does not report it. The Garmin Approach R10 lists more club data (4 parameters against 1). At the prices we observed, the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus costs $250 less.
Side by side
| Specification | Garmin Approach R10 | Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Tracking | Radar | Radar |
| Detail | Doppler radar | Doppler radar |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Behind the ball |
| Room depth (FOREference) | 17–19 ft | 14.5–16.5 ft |
| Stated ceiling | — | — |
| Spin | Calculated | Not reported |
| Ball data listed | 10 | 3 |
| Club data listed | 4 | 1 |
| Indoor / outdoor | Both | Both |
| Ball marking | Not required | Not required |
| Display | Phone (iOS 16+ or Android 9+); PC software via the phone app bridge | On-unit screen (no phone needed) |
| Subscription | Garmin Golf membership (about $99/year) for Home Tee Hero course play; third-party software sold separately | Not stated |
| Weight | 0.49 lb | 0.44 lb |
| Price seen | $500 | $250 |
Highlighted rows differ. Figures come from each product's sources; room depth, distances and brightness are FOREference calculations using the same method for both.
Which should you choose?
Garmin Approach R10
Choose the Garmin Approach R10 if measured spin matters to you or you want club delivery data (path, face, loft).
Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus
Choose the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus if your room is under about 17 ft deep or price leads the decision ($250 less).
Before you buy either
- Check the room: room size calculator and ceiling height calculator.
- Confirm what each seller includes — accessories, software trials and bundles change often.
- Read the limitations on each full reference page.
FOREference compares published specifications; we have not tested these products side by side. How we work · Disclosure