Room size: will the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus fit?
The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus sits on the floor behind the ball, looking down the target line. A radar unit behind the ball has to see the ball fly before it hits the screen, so depth is the critical dimension.
| Dimension | What to plan for | How it's worked out |
|---|---|---|
| Depth, screen to back wall | 14.5 ft minimum · 16.5 ft comfortable | 1 ft screen gap + 8 ft of ball flight + 4.5 ft unit distance + 1 ft behind the unit |
| Width, right-handed only | 10 ft minimum · 12 ft comfortable | Swing arc on both sides of the golfer |
| Width, left- and right-handed | 12 ft minimum | Centered hitting area so either stance fits |
Ceiling height for a full driver swing
| Golfer height | Estimated ceiling needed | Working |
|---|---|---|
| 5′6″ | 8′ 10″ | 66 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin |
| 5′10″ | 9′ 2″ | 70 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin |
| 6′2″ | 9′ 6″ | 74 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin |
| 6′5″ | 9′ 9″ | 77 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin |
What it measures, and how
The listing shows 3 ball parameters and 1 club parameter. Spin is not listed, so simulated ball flight cannot reflect it.
| Group | Parameters listed by the seller |
|---|---|
| Ball data (3) | Carry distance, Ball speed, Smash factor |
| Club data (1) | Swing speed |
- Ball marking: Not required
- Club marking: Not required
Software, subscriptions and five-year cost
No simulator software is listed. No third-party simulator platform is named in the listing.
| Cost item | Amount |
|---|---|
| Hardware (listed price) | $250 |
| Subscription | Not stated in the listing — check before buying |
Building a simulator around it
Behind-the-ball radar is indifferent to handedness: left- and right-handed golfers hit from the same spot.
What else a full simulator needs
- An impact screen and enclosure (or a net for practice without course play) — see enclosures & screens
- A short-throw projector matched to your screen shape — see the throw calculator
- A hitting mat — see mats & turf
Packages built around the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus
1 specialist-retailer package in our catalog include this launch monitor, from $350 to $350.
How it compares
| Model | Tracking | Placement | Spin | Room depth | Price seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus | Radar | Behind the ball | Not reported | 14.5–16.5 ft | $250 |
| PRGR Portable Launch Monitor | Radar | Behind the ball | Not reported | 15–17 ft | $230 |
| Ernest Sports ESB1 | Radar | Behind the ball | Measured | 15–17 ft | $275 |
| Rapsodo Mobile Launch Monitor (MLM) | Radar + camera | Behind the ball | Not reported | 18–20 ft | $200 |
Room depth uses the same FOREference method for every model, so the column is comparable; prices are the lowest listed by the lead seller on the date shown.
Fit check: Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus
Worked out from the seller's published figures and our stated room method. Confirm against your space.
- ✓Room depth14.5 ft minimum, 16.5 ft comfortable (1 ft screen gap + 8 ft of ball flight + 4.5 ft unit distance + 1 ft behind the unit).
- iDisplay deviceOn-unit screen (no phone needed)
- ?Balls & markersNot required; club: Not required
- iSimulator softwareNo third-party platform named.
- iLeft-handed golfersBehind-the-ball radar is indifferent to handedness: left- and right-handed golfers hit from the same spot.
- iOutdoor useListed for indoor and outdoor use.
Specifications
Each figure is labelled with where it comes from. Numbered references link to the source list below.
Published specifications
| Tracking technology | Doppler radar[S1] | Retailer listing |
|---|---|---|
| Placement | Floor unit behind the ball (radar looks down the target line)[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Indoor / outdoor | Indoor and outdoor[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Distance behind the ball | 4–5 ft[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Ball marking | Not required[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Club marking | Not required[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Spin | Not reported[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Display | On-unit screen (no phone needed)[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Dimensions | 5.89 × 3.2 × 1.08 in[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Weight | 0.44 lb[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Warranty | 1-year[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Ball data listed | Carry distance, Ball speed, Smash factor[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Club data listed | Swing speed[S1] | Retailer listing |
FOREference calculations
| Room depth (FOREference method) | 14.5 ft minimum · 16.5 ft comfortable | FOREference calculation |
|---|---|---|
| Ceiling for a 5′10″ golfer (driver) | 9′ 2″ | FOREference calculation |
Limitations to weigh
- No spin data is listed.
- Needs a deep room: about 14.5 ft minimum.
Alternatives worth comparing




Where to buy
3 specialist sellers list this exact product. Prices were observed on 30 Sep 2026; confirm the current price, stock and included items before ordering.
| Seller | Listed price | Type |
|---|---|---|
| Voice Caddie | $249.99 | Manufacturer store |
| Rain or Shine Golf | $279.99 | Specialist retailer |
| Shop Indoor Golf | $279.99 | Specialist retailer |
Every link opens the product page for this exact model. We may earn a commission; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure
Questions buyers ask
Does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus work with GSPro?
How much room does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus need?
Does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus need a subscription?
Does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus measure spin?
Can left-handed golfers use the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus?
Can the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus be used outdoors?
Sources and verification
- Rain or Shine Golf — Swing Caddie SC200 PLUS — product page and specifications Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
- Voice Caddie — SC200 Plus — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
- Shop Indoor Golf — Voice Caddie SC200 Plus Golf Launch Monitor — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
FOREference has not tested this product hands-on. This reference is compiled from the sources above; our calculations are labelled and show their working. Last verified 30 Sep 2026. How we work
