Room size: will the Foresight Sports GC3 fit?
The Foresight Sports GC3 sits on the floor beside the ball, facing the golfer. Camera units read the ball at impact, so the room depth only has to cover the golfer, safe ball-to-screen distance and a gap behind the screen.
| Dimension | What to plan for | How it's worked out |
|---|---|---|
| Depth, screen to back wall | 13.5 ft minimum · 15.5 ft comfortable | 1 ft screen gap + 8–10 ft ball to screen + 4.5 ft behind the ball for the backswing |
| Width, right-handed only | 11 ft minimum · 13 ft comfortable | Swing arc on both sides of the golfer plus the unit beside the ball |
| Width, left- and right-handed | 13 ft minimum | Centered hitting area so either stance fits |
Ceiling height for a full driver swing
| Golfer height | Estimated ceiling needed | Working |
|---|---|---|
| 5′6″ | 8′ 10″ | 66 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin |
| 5′10″ | 9′ 2″ | 70 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin |
| 6′2″ | 9′ 6″ | 74 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin |
| 6′5″ | 9′ 9″ | 77 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin |
What it measures, and how
The listing shows 7 ball parameters and 4 club parameters. Spin is read directly from the ball, which matters most for wedges and curved shots.
| Group | Parameters listed by the seller |
|---|---|
| Ball data (7) | Launch angle, Side angle, Ball speed, Total spin, Side spin, Spin axis, Carry distance |
| Club data (4) | Clubhead speed, Smash factor, Club path, Angle of attack |
- Ball marking: Not required
- Club marking: Metallic club-face stickers for club data (192 included)
Software, subscriptions and five-year cost
Software listed: FSX Play (25 courses), FSX 2020 (10 courses), FSX Pro, Foresight Fairgrounds, GSPro and E6 Connect. Third-party simulator platforms named: GSPro and E6 Connect.
| Cost item | Amount |
|---|---|
| Hardware (listed price) | $6,999 |
| Subscription | Not stated in the listing — check before buying |
| Third-party software (if used) | Priced separately by GSPro, E6, TGC or Awesome Golf |
Building a simulator around it
Side-of-ball units sit on the golfer's facing side, so left-handed golfers must move the unit to the other side of the ball — plan a hitting area and mat that leave room on both sides.
What else a full simulator needs
- An impact screen and enclosure (or a net for practice without course play) — see enclosures & screens
- A short-throw projector matched to your screen shape — see the throw calculator
- A hitting mat whose surface sits level with the unit, since it reads the ball from beside the tee — see mats & turf
Packages built around the Foresight Sports GC3
15 specialist-retailer packages in our catalog include this launch monitor, from $7,400 to $12,599.
Listed from $7,400
PlayBetterForesight GC3 with LINK Golf Launch Monitor & Simulator Home Net Studio with The Net Return Premium Hitting Net PackageListed from $7,694
Rain or Shine GolfForesight GC3 Practice BundleListed from $7,998
Shop Indoor GolfForesight Sports GC3 SIG DIY Golf Simulator Studio PackageListed from $8,299
Golf BaysForesight GC3 SimBox Home Golf Simulator Full PackageListed from $8,799
PlayBetterForesight GC3 with PlayBetter SimStudio ESSENTIALS PackageListed from $9,694
How it compares
| Model | Tracking | Placement | Spin | Room depth | Price seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Foresight Sports GC3 | Camera | Beside the ball | Measured | 13.5–15.5 ft | $6,999 |
| Golfin IDRA II | Camera | Beside the ball | Measured | 13.5–15.5 ft | $5,995 |
| Garmin Approach R50 | Camera | Beside the ball | Measured | 13.5–15.5 ft | $5,000 |
| Bushnell Golf Launch Pro | Camera | Beside the ball | Measured | 13.5–15.5 ft | $3,000 |
Room depth uses the same FOREference method for every model, so the column is comparable; prices are the lowest listed by the lead seller on the date shown.
Fit check: Foresight Sports GC3
Worked out from the seller's published figures and our stated room method. Confirm against your space.
- ✓Room depth13.5 ft minimum, 15.5 ft comfortable (1 ft screen gap + 8–10 ft ball to screen + 4.5 ft behind the ball for the backswing).
- iDisplay deviceTransflective LCD touchscreen; PC or iPad for simulation
- ?Balls & markersNot required; club: Metallic club-face stickers for club data (192 included)
- iSimulator softwareGSPro and E6 Connect named in the listing.
- ?Left-handed golfersSide-of-ball units sit on the golfer's facing side, so left-handed golfers must move the unit to the other side of the ball — plan a hitting area and mat that leave room on both sides.
- iOutdoor useListed for indoor and outdoor use.
Specifications
Each figure is labelled with where it comes from. Numbered references link to the source list below.
Published specifications
| Tracking technology | Triscopic high-speed camera system (three cameras)[S1] | Retailer listing |
|---|---|---|
| Placement | Floor unit beside the ball, facing the golfer[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Indoor / outdoor | Indoor and outdoor[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Ball marking | Not required[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Club marking | Metallic club-face stickers for club data (192 included)[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Spin | Measured directly[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Shot delay | Instant[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Display | Transflective LCD touchscreen; PC or iPad for simulation[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Connectivity | USB-C, Wi-Fi, Ethernet[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Software | FSX Play (25 courses), FSX 2020 (10 courses), FSX Pro, Foresight Fairgrounds, GSPro, E6 Connect[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Warranty | Not stated in listing[S1] | Retailer listing |
| PC requirement | Windows 10 64-bit, Intel i5/i7/i9 7th gen or newer, 8 GB RAM, NVIDIA RTX 3060 or better[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Ball data listed | Launch angle, Side angle, Ball speed, Total spin, Side spin, Spin axis, Carry distance[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Club data listed | Clubhead speed, Smash factor, Club path, Angle of attack[S1] | Retailer listing |
FOREference calculations
| Room depth (FOREference method) | 13.5 ft minimum · 15.5 ft comfortable | FOREference calculation |
|---|---|---|
| Ceiling for a 5′10″ golfer (driver) | 9′ 2″ | FOREference calculation |
Alternatives worth comparing
Where to buy
6 specialist sellers list this exact product. Prices were observed on 30 Sep 2026; confirm the current price, stock and included items before ordering.
| Seller | Listed price | Type |
|---|---|---|
| Foresight Sports | $6,999 | Manufacturer store |
| Rain or Shine Golf | $6,999 | Specialist retailer |
| PlayBetter | $6,999–$7,129 | Specialist retailer |
| Shop Indoor Golf | $6,999 | Specialist retailer |
| Golf Bays | $6,999 | Specialist retailer |
| Golf Simulators Direct | $6,999 | Specialist retailer |
Every link opens the product page for this exact model. We may earn a commission; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure
Questions buyers ask
Does the Foresight Sports GC3 work with GSPro?
How much room does the Foresight Sports GC3 need?
Does the Foresight Sports GC3 need a subscription?
Does the Foresight Sports GC3 measure spin?
Can left-handed golfers use the Foresight Sports GC3?
Can the Foresight Sports GC3 be used outdoors?
Sources and verification
- Rain or Shine Golf — Foresight GC3 — product page and specifications Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
- Foresight Sports — GC3 Launch Monitor — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
- PlayBetter — Foresight GC3 with LINK Golf Launch Monitor & Simulator — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
- Shop Indoor Golf — Foresight Sports GC3 Launch Monitor — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
- Golf Bays — GC3 Launch Monitor — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
- Golf Simulators Direct — Foresight Sports GC3 Launch Monitor — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
FOREference has not tested this product hands-on. This reference is compiled from the sources above; our calculations are labelled and show their working. Last verified 30 Sep 2026. How we work




