Radar + camera launch monitor · Ceiling, in front of the ball

Trackman iO DUO

Trackman · indoor only · spin measured

The short answer

The Trackman iO DUO is a hybrid launch monitor that combines radar with cameras that sits on the ceiling, in front of the hitting position. It measures spin directly. It mounts overhead, so the ceiling matters: the seller states 9 ft; allow about 13.5–15.5 ft of depth for a screen setup. Listed at $18,995 from Rain or Shine Golf.

Tracking
Radar + camera
Placement
Ceiling, in front of the ball
Stated ceiling
9 ft
Spin
Measured
Price seen
$18,995

Good fit if

  • Your room is short — no ball-flight distance is needed behind the unit
  • You want nothing on the floor and left- and right-handed golfers to hit without moving it
  • Measured spin matters to you (wedges, shot shaping, fitting)

Look elsewhere if

  • You want to take it to the driving range — it is indoor-only
  • You rent, or cannot fix a heavy unit to the ceiling structure
  • You don't want to run a Windows gaming PC
  • You don't want to use marked balls or stickers
$18,995Rain or Shine Golf listed price (configurations to $28,495) · seen 30 Sep 2026

Every link opens the product page for this exact model. We may earn a commission; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

Room size: will the Trackman iO DUO fit?

The Trackman iO DUO sits on the ceiling, in front of the hitting position. Overhead units read the ball from above, so the floor stays clear; the ceiling height and the mounting distance from the tee are the critical figures.

DimensionWhat to plan forHow it's worked out
Depth, screen to back wall13.5 ft minimum · 15.5 ft comfortable1 ft screen gap + 8–10 ft ball to screen + 4.5 ft behind the ball for the backswing
Width, right-handed only10 ft minimum · 12 ft comfortableSwing arc on both sides of the golfer
Width, left- and right-handed12 ft minimumCentered hitting area so either stance fits
Ceiling at the unit9 ftSeller-stated mounting height

Ceiling height for a full driver swing

Golfer heightEstimated ceiling neededWorking
5′6″8′ 10″66 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin
5′10″9′ 2″70 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin
6′2″9′ 6″74 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin
6′5″9′ 9″77 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin
FOREference calculationEstimated ceiling = golfer height + driver length × sin 45° + mat height + a safety margin. Steep, upright swings need more; test with a practice swing before you buy. Run your own numbers.

What it measures, and how

The listing shows 13 ball parameters and 2 club parameters. Spin is read directly from the ball, which matters most for wedges and curved shots.

GroupParameters listed by the seller
Ball data (13)Ball speed, Launch angle, Launch direction, Spin rate, Spin axis, Carry distance, Total distance, Hang time, Height, Curve, Landing angle, Side distance, Side total distance
Club data (2)Club speed, Smash factor
  • Ball marking: Not required
  • Club marking: Not required

Software, subscriptions and five-year cost

Software listed: Trackman Performance Studio. No third-party simulator platform is named in the listing.

Cost itemAmount
Hardware (listed price)$18,995
SubscriptionNot stated in the listing — check before buying
FOREference calculationFive-year total = listed hardware price + 5 × the listed annual plan. Excludes tax, a PC, the screen and enclosure. Build your full five-year budget.
Practical noteStated PC requirement: Windows 10 64-bit, 32 GB RAM, Intel i7/i9 3.4 GHz, NVIDIA RTX 4070 Ti, 1 TB SSD, two 1 Gbit Ethernet ports. See simulator PCs.

Building a simulator around it

Overhead units read from above, so left- and right-handed golfers can hit without moving the unit (confirm the hitting zone covers both stances).

What else a full simulator needs

How it compares

ModelTrackingPlacementSpinRoom depthPrice seen
Trackman iO DUORadar + cameraCeiling, in front of the ballMeasured13.5–15.5 ft$18,995
Foresight Sports FalconCameraCeiling, in front of the ballMeasured14–15.5 ft$16,999
Trackman iORadar + cameraCeiling, in front of the ballMeasured13.5–15.5 ft$13,995
Uneekor EYE XO2CameraCeiling, in front of the ballMeasured13.5–15.5 ft$10,999

Room depth uses the same FOREference method for every model, so the column is comparable; prices are the lowest listed by the lead seller on the date shown.

Fit check: Trackman iO DUO

Worked out from the seller's published figures and our stated room method. Confirm against your space.

✓ Required? Check firsti Good to know
  • ✓Room depth13.5 ft minimum, 15.5 ft comfortable (1 ft screen gap + 8–10 ft ball to screen + 4.5 ft behind the ball for the backswing).
  • ✓Ceiling & mountingSeller states 9 ft. Fix to structure, not drywall; confirm the mounting distance from the tee.
  • ✓Display devicePC
  • ?Balls & markersNot required; club: Not required
  • iSimulator softwareNo third-party platform named.
  • iLeft-handed golfersOverhead units read from above, so left- and right-handed golfers can hit without moving the unit (confirm the hitting zone covers both stances).

Specifications

Each figure is labelled with where it comes from. Numbered references link to the source list below.

Manufacturer storeRetailer listingFOREference calculationNot verified

Published specifications

Tracking technologyOptically enhanced radar with dual cameras and infrared lighting[S1]Retailer listing
PlacementCeiling-mounted in front of the ball[S1]Retailer listing
Indoor / outdoorIndoor only[S1]Retailer listing
Stated ceiling height9 ft[S1]Retailer listing
Ball markingNot required[S1]Retailer listing
Club markingNot required[S1]Retailer listing
SpinMeasured directly[S1]Retailer listing
Shot delayInstant[S1]Retailer listing
DisplayPC[S1]Retailer listing
SoftwareTrackman Performance Studio[S1]Retailer listing
Dimensions13.1 × 13.1 × 4.2 in[S1]Retailer listing
Weight8.6 lb[S1]Retailer listing
Warranty1-year[S1]Retailer listing
PC requirementWindows 10 64-bit, 32 GB RAM, Intel i7/i9 3.4 GHz, NVIDIA RTX 4070 Ti, 1 TB SSD, two 1 Gbit Ethernet ports[S1]Retailer listing
Ball data listedBall speed, Launch angle, Launch direction, Spin rate, Spin axis, Carry distance, Total distance, Hang time, Height, Curve, Landing angle, Side distance, Side total distance[S1]Retailer listing
Club data listedClub speed, Smash factor[S1]Retailer listing

FOREference calculations

Room depth (FOREference method)13.5 ft minimum · 15.5 ft comfortableFOREference calculation
Ceiling for a 5′10″ golfer (driver)9′ 2″FOREference calculation

Limitations to weigh

  • Indoor use only.
  • Needs a Windows PC for simulation.

Alternatives worth comparing

Where to buy

2 specialist sellers list this exact product. Prices were observed on 30 Sep 2026; confirm the current price, stock and included items before ordering.

SellerListed priceType
Rain or Shine Golf$18,995–$28,495Specialist retailer
Shop Indoor Golf$18,995–$28,495Specialist retailer
$18,995Rain or Shine Golf listed price (configurations to $28,495) · seen 30 Sep 2026

Every link opens the product page for this exact model. We may earn a commission; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

Questions buyers ask

Does the Trackman iO DUO work with GSPro?
GSPro is not named in the listing we used. Check with the seller before relying on it.
How much room does the Trackman iO DUO need?
Using the FOREference method, about 13.5 ft of depth at minimum and 15.5 ft to be comfortable, 10 ft of width for right-handed play (12 ft if left- and right-handed golfers share it), and roughly 9′ 2″ of ceiling for a 5′10″ golfer swinging a driver.
Does the Trackman iO DUO need a subscription?
The listing does not state a subscription. Confirm what is included before you buy.
Does the Trackman iO DUO measure spin?
Yes — the listing states spin is measured directly.
Can left-handed golfers use the Trackman iO DUO?
Overhead units read from above, so left- and right-handed golfers can hit without moving the unit (confirm the hitting zone covers both stances).
Can the Trackman iO DUO be used outdoors?
No — it is listed for indoor use only.

Sources and verification

  1. Rain or Shine Golf — Trackman iO DUO — product page and specifications Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
  2. Shop Indoor Golf — Trackman iO Duo — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026

FOREference has not tested this product hands-on. This reference is compiled from the sources above; our calculations are labelled and show their working. Last verified 30 Sep 2026. How we work