Camera launch monitor · Ceiling, in front of the ball

Ernest Sports ES Eagle Sim

Ernest Sports · indoor only · spin measured

The short answer

The Ernest Sports ES Eagle Sim is a camera-based (photometric) launch monitor that sits on the ceiling, in front of the hitting position. It measures spin directly. It mounts overhead, so the ceiling matters: the seller states 9 ft; allow about 13.5–15.5 ft of depth for a screen setup. Listed at $5,000 from Rain or Shine Golf.

Tracking
Camera
Placement
Ceiling, in front of the ball
Stated ceiling
9 ft
Spin
Measured
Price seen
$5,000

Good fit if

  • Your room is short — no ball-flight distance is needed behind the unit
  • You want nothing on the floor and left- and right-handed golfers to hit without moving it
  • Measured spin matters to you (wedges, shot shaping, fitting)
  • You want club delivery data — 6 club parameters are listed

Look elsewhere if

  • You want to take it to the driving range — it is indoor-only
  • You rent, or cannot fix a heavy unit to the ceiling structure
  • You don't want to use marked balls or stickers
$5,000Rain or Shine Golf listed price · seen 30 Sep 2026

Every link opens the product page for this exact model. We may earn a commission; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

Room size: will the Ernest Sports ES Eagle Sim fit?

The Ernest Sports ES Eagle Sim sits on the ceiling, in front of the hitting position. Overhead units read the ball from above, so the floor stays clear; the ceiling height and the mounting distance from the tee are the critical figures.

DimensionWhat to plan forHow it's worked out
Depth, screen to back wall13.5 ft minimum · 15.5 ft comfortable1 ft screen gap + 8–10 ft ball to screen + 4.5 ft behind the ball for the backswing
Width, right-handed only10 ft minimum · 12 ft comfortableSwing arc on both sides of the golfer
Width, left- and right-handed12 ft minimumCentered hitting area so either stance fits
Ceiling at the unit9 ftSeller-stated mounting height

Ceiling height for a full driver swing

Golfer heightEstimated ceiling neededWorking
5′6″8′ 10″66 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin
5′10″9′ 2″70 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin
6′2″9′ 6″74 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin
6′5″9′ 9″77 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin
FOREference calculationEstimated ceiling = golfer height + driver length × sin 45° + mat height + a safety margin. Steep, upright swings need more; test with a practice swing before you buy. Run your own numbers.

What it measures, and how

The listing shows 11 ball parameters and 6 club parameters. Spin is read directly from the ball, which matters most for wedges and curved shots.

GroupParameters listed by the seller
Ball data (11)Ball speed, Launch angle, Spin rate, Spin axis, Carry distance, Total distance, Hang time, Apex height, Shot direction, Side total, Launch direction
Club data (6)Club speed, Smash factor, Angle of attack, Face angle, Club path, Face to path
  • Ball marking: Not required
  • Club marking: Not required

Software, subscriptions and five-year cost

Software listed: ES Golf app (driving range) and E6 Connect. Third-party simulator platforms named: E6 Connect.

Cost itemAmount
Hardware (listed price)$5,000
SubscriptionNot stated in the listing — check before buying
Third-party software (if used)Priced separately by GSPro, E6, TGC or Awesome Golf
FOREference calculationFive-year total = listed hardware price + 5 × the listed annual plan. Excludes tax, a PC, the screen and enclosure. Build your full five-year budget.

Building a simulator around it

Overhead units read from above, so left- and right-handed golfers can hit without moving the unit (confirm the hitting zone covers both stances).

What else a full simulator needs

How it compares

ModelTrackingPlacementSpinRoom depthPrice seen
Ernest Sports ES Eagle SimCameraCeiling, in front of the ballMeasured13.5–15.5 ft$5,000
VTrackCameraCeiling, in front of the ballMeasured13.5–15.5 ft$5,000
Uneekor EYE XRCameraCeiling, behind the ballMeasured13.5–15.5 ft$5,999
ProTee VXCameraCeiling, in front of the ballMeasured16–16 ft$6,500

Room depth uses the same FOREference method for every model, so the column is comparable; prices are the lowest listed by the lead seller on the date shown.

Fit check: Ernest Sports ES Eagle Sim

Worked out from the seller's published figures and our stated room method. Confirm against your space.

✓ Required? Check firsti Good to know
  • ✓Room depth13.5 ft minimum, 15.5 ft comfortable (1 ft screen gap + 8–10 ft ball to screen + 4.5 ft behind the ball for the backswing).
  • ✓Ceiling & mountingSeller states 9 ft. Fix to structure, not drywall; confirm the mounting distance from the tee.
  • iDisplay devicePC or iOS
  • ?Balls & markersNot required; club: Not required
  • iSimulator softwareE6 Connect named in the listing.
  • iLeft-handed golfersOverhead units read from above, so left- and right-handed golfers can hit without moving the unit (confirm the hitting zone covers both stances).

Specifications

Each figure is labelled with where it comes from. Numbered references link to the source list below.

Manufacturer storeRetailer listingFOREference calculationNot verified

Published specifications

Tracking technologyHigh-speed cameras[S1]Retailer listing
PlacementCeiling-mounted in front of the ball[S1]Retailer listing
Indoor / outdoorIndoor only[S1]Retailer listing
Stated ceiling height9 ft[S1]Retailer listing
Ball markingNot required[S1]Retailer listing
Club markingNot required[S1]Retailer listing
SpinMeasured directly[S1]Retailer listing
Shot delayAbout 1 second[S1]Retailer listing
DisplayPC or iOS[S1]Retailer listing
SoftwareES Golf app (driving range), E6 Connect[S1]Retailer listing
Dimensions35.5 × 7 × 4 in[S1]Retailer listing
Weight13 lb[S1]Retailer listing
Warranty1-year[S1]Retailer listing
Ball data listedBall speed, Launch angle, Spin rate, Spin axis, Carry distance, Total distance, Hang time, Apex height, Shot direction, Side total, Launch direction[S1]Retailer listing
Club data listedClub speed, Smash factor, Angle of attack, Face angle, Club path, Face to path[S1]Retailer listing

FOREference calculations

Room depth (FOREference method)13.5 ft minimum · 15.5 ft comfortableFOREference calculation
Ceiling for a 5′10″ golfer (driver)9′ 2″FOREference calculation

Limitations to weigh

  • Indoor use only.

Alternatives worth comparing

Where to buy

2 specialist sellers list this exact product. Prices were observed on 30 Sep 2026; confirm the current price, stock and included items before ordering.

SellerListed priceType
Rain or Shine Golf$5,000Specialist retailer
Golf Bays$5,000Specialist retailer
$5,000Rain or Shine Golf listed price · seen 30 Sep 2026

Every link opens the product page for this exact model. We may earn a commission; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

Questions buyers ask

Does the Ernest Sports ES Eagle Sim work with GSPro?
GSPro is not named in the listing we used. Check with the seller before relying on it.
How much room does the Ernest Sports ES Eagle Sim need?
Using the FOREference method, about 13.5 ft of depth at minimum and 15.5 ft to be comfortable, 10 ft of width for right-handed play (12 ft if left- and right-handed golfers share it), and roughly 9′ 2″ of ceiling for a 5′10″ golfer swinging a driver.
Does the Ernest Sports ES Eagle Sim need a subscription?
The listing does not state a subscription. Confirm what is included before you buy.
Does the Ernest Sports ES Eagle Sim measure spin?
Yes — the listing states spin is measured directly.
Can left-handed golfers use the Ernest Sports ES Eagle Sim?
Overhead units read from above, so left- and right-handed golfers can hit without moving the unit (confirm the hitting zone covers both stances).
Can the Ernest Sports ES Eagle Sim be used outdoors?
No — it is listed for indoor use only.

Sources and verification

  1. Rain or Shine Golf — Ernest Sports Eagle Sim — product page and specifications Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
  2. Golf Bays — Ernest Sports ES Eagle Sim — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026

FOREference has not tested this product hands-on. This reference is compiled from the sources above; our calculations are labelled and show their working. Last verified 30 Sep 2026. How we work